LHiNC Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of up to 15 members, over the age of 18, who reside in Linden Hills. Board members are elected at the LHiNC Annual Meeting in October of each year, and serve a two year staggered term.

Thanks to all LHiNC Board members for their passion and commitment!

The LHiNC Board

Adam Beck
Ed Bell
Steve Birch
Leah Fish
Jane Elias
Laura Monn Ginsburg
Jana Griffin
Robert Haider
Tom Harlan
Judy Hornbacher
Lauren Linderman
Elizabeth McDonald 
Patricia Miller

Wendy Ponte
Abdi Sahal
Jeff Stites

Linden Hills Neighborhood Coordinator

Becky Allen

LHiNC: What We Do

It’s fun! Board members participate in monthly meetings, typically the first Tuesday of each month from 7-9 pm at Linden Hills Park. Members commit to an average of 6 to 10 hours per month which consists of:

1. Attending monthly meetings;

2. Participating on committees; and

3. Organizing the Linden Hills Festival.

LHiNC exists to promote the quality of life and long-term sustainability of our great neighborhood, by facilitating new initiatives, administering grants, sponsoring the annual Spring Festival, and promoting cross-neighborhood collaboration and programs with other nonprofits businesses, the City of Minneapolis, and other stakeholders. Board members participate in these and other activities of interest to them.